Fisherman ticketed by Park Rangers for being “in LA river floor bed”

phillipcit1.jpg

phillipcit2.jpg

4 responses to “Fisherman ticketed by Park Rangers for being “in LA river floor bed”

  1. How is this legal? I know I’m an East Coast guy, but the river is public property, is it not?

  2. How discouraging. Looks like there’s a war for ownership of the river. We like to think it belongs to the people, all of them. It should belong to the people, all of them, I mean, all of us. I’m not usually one of those people who hates government, but this and the ‘Meeting of Styles” story really make me wonder.

  3. Not cool. The river is for the community, not a place for local government to increase their revenue.

  4. The LA River has suffered enough degradation over the past century… now, this! I blame this on Gil for not taking his son fishing, and I’m not voting for Eric.

Leave a Reply

